There are many things that can motivate people to perform well in their work. These can include the salary, job satisfaction or the chance to help others. What do you feel is the best motivation to do well at work?

There are many things that can make people enjoy their work and perform their duties well at work. Obviously, each of us chooses the main goal of success in work individually, nevertheless, I believe a combination of a good salary and job satisfaction is the best motivation for most people these days. Work continues to be a way to get money since ancient times and the financial part of a work is extremely important because the more we earn at work the more activities we can afford and the better standard of living we get. Good income provides a quality life with good medicine, with interesting free time and journeys. So, I suppose a lot of people find a good salary as a strong motivation to perform well in their work. However, money is not the only reason to do your work well. There are lots of people that earn huge money at their work, but don’t really like or even hate it. In this case a person feels unhappy and dissatisfied and subsequently retires and loses money. You have to strive to be satisfied with your work, to feel happy with it. Job satisfaction is very important, it may be even more important than a big salary as you are happy. To sum up, a combination of a big salary and job satisfaction is a key to being motivated to perform well in work. I strongly believe that it is a flawless way to be happy and well motivated with your work.