Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today’s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Student’s studying subjects in school has been discussed by a lot of parents and teachers. Some masses believe that history is one of the mandatory subjects to teach in schools, whereas, other folks think that in today's modern world Science and Technology are more vital than history. On the one hand, the history is important for students because it contains our past and we should learn from our ancestors. It means that in some cases history repeats itself, and we might be prepared for the same situations to achieve the best result. In addition, having information about the past may help to get familiar with the culture and traditions, meaning that history can connect the past, future and people. For example, if the students knew the culture, communicating with others would be easier for them. By contrast, technology and science are the essentials in school curriculum. Nowadays, everything is changing and developing rapidly. meaning that to be a part of this flow, learning science and technology in school might be necessary and effective. Examples can be seen in the children who discuss and participate in these topics in school, they will find better jobs in the future. Moreover, the more pupils know about technology and science, the more they can manage their life and make it more convenient. The result bring that students can figure out a way to solve the problems by using modern technology and new advanced science. Overall, it seems advisable that students who learn science and technology are more successful than the others.