Nowadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. Why is it the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent days, many business owners think academic qualification is more important to hire employees rather than life experience or personal qualities. While this has several benefits, I strongly disagree with this statement. To begin with, employers believe person who done their academics are intelligent as well as quick learners than the experienced persons. Individulas who done their college degrees are up to date about the technology and the current market affairs these skills may provide new ideas to the employers which leads to expand their businesses. for example, one of the tech giant in Tamil Nadu infosys management our 80% employees are passes out students in "Anna university" because they have a lot of skills and also up to date. Likewise, managements strongly believe, a student spend lot of time and efforts in order to get the university degree which shows the person had lot of hardwork and disipline. In my opinion, this is a negative development. While, academic qualifications are one of the way to filter the skilled labors, which is not the only way. Person who had the lot of experience in their fields are easily handled the problem when it's come. Many employs who had the various degrees still face difficulties to handle their clients because of lack of experience and skills. For instance, “the Hindu” newspaper published most of the engineering students in India are unskilled that's the one of the primary reason why they lose their jobs. Moreover, personal qualities are the essential factor that needs to be taken into the account. Workers loyalty play the important role in the business growth. Trustworthy employs are as much as (important) as the qualified workers. In conclusion, although, employers hire the academic qualified people might have some benefits, I strongly disagree with this statement. Good experience and personal qualities are much more important than the university qualification.