In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays getting a high degree in education is a must have for a better carrier opportunity. Although a lot of graduates are highly qualified, they do not work. There are numerous reasons why this happens and they will be explained in my essay and also some solutions will be suggested. Firstly, the continious development of universities without taking into account which fields need employers in the country is a significant reason. For example, in my country many medical schools were built because they have very high teaching fees and offer a lot of gain in the department. As a result, much more doctors graduated from them, despite that the hospitals are full and need to move to other countries to work. Moreover, having a bachelor's degree seems to elevate the person's social status, therefore many jobs that do not require that are considered unpopular. For instance, jobs with a degree are prefered rather than pluming or other technical jobs. Consequently, students aim to get to universities regardless of the possible job opportunities in their city. One possible solution to this problem is teaching children in school that every job is needed and there is no classification in the persons taking any carrier. Furthermore, there should be a control to the universities by the government about the amount of positions they offer for each field. That will secure that there will not be more employments than the requested positions. In conclusion, there are many persons highly qualified that are not employed. This is an increasing phenomenon and measured should be taken immetiadly to address it. The society and goverment should work together to make our world a better place for everyone.