In modern times, young adult are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

Adolescents these days spent lesser time with their parents and are more connected with their friends and spreads much time with them. I think it is the generation gap and busy schedules of parents which leads to this. I personally don' t agree that parents should force their children to spend time with them. Children these days spend the majority of their time with their friends and youngsters in their circle. One of the main reasons is the age gap between parents and young ones. They feel they are not heard or understood by their parents most of the time. Young people also feel that adults don' t vibe well with them and can not offer them much fun. For instance, children these days spend major time on social media and creating reels and videos. Meanwhile, Most parents don' t resonate well with this activity and find it childish to take videos with the new generation. Furthermore, parents don' t find much time to spend with their children, they are mostly busy. Adults these days are busy pursuing their careers, making money and chasing prospects. They are less likely to spend time with their little ones or allocate family time. To exemplify, children see their parents busy with work or household tasks, therefore, they don' t get attention from their parents. As a result, children try to engage their spare time with friends and seek attention from their external circles. In my opinion, parents should not force their children to remain at home or set boundaries in their social circles, this would only bring hatred and youngsters would act rebellious. Whereas, parents should pamper children with love and make children feel that spending time with family is important and parents appreciate it. Summing up, families have to make children understand the importance of spending time with families not by forcing them, but by showing affection and providing attention towards them through activities they value.