We should introduce law to make business and state services employ equal numbers of male and female worker in every department or area of the company. How far do you agree this idea? give reasons for your answer, and support your essay with ideas and examples from your own experience.

In contemporary time, it is considered that making the equal proportion of men and women in work places will impact positively on development of country. This essay totally agrees with this statement and I will explain reasons below. Firstly, gender equality has become a long-standing concern, especially for the weaker sex, as the general opinion of society has always held men to be dominant. As a result, in many countries, women have achieved respect and greater opportunity, which has made life easier for them and increased self-confidence as a full part of society. For example, in large and developed cities, both men and women work on an equal footing in the career ladder. Therefore, women have high self-esteem, self-respect for themselves and others. In contrast, many studies have shown that women in Afghanistan feel unfairly and largely depend on men because even the law does not allow them to express themselves. Secondly, equal opportunities empower the country. Women are mainly mothers, raising their children, thus the young next generation. To give an example, if the law will support the employment of only men, the mother who did not work and did not know how to communicate, which has a negative impact on the future of children that build future life of the world. On the contrary, if women were to work instead of men, it also seemed inappropriate to live off women ’s salaries. Consequently, equal treatment of both genders will ensure fairness in the right to choose and obtain employment if their education and ability to work allow them to do so. To sum up, fair laws for women and men have a significant impact on the well-being of the people and healthy thinking shows its results thus raising the economic level of the country than in countries where male dominance still persists.