In some schools and universities, girls tend to choose art subjects (example literature), and boys tend to choose science subjects (example physics). Why do you think is so? Should this tendency be changed? Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, It is commonly acknowledged that the overconsumption of fossil fuels has become a serious issue. Some people argue that the international committee should force counties worldwide to reduce fuels, including gas and oil at once. In my view, it is so wrong to take this action for various reasons. To begin with, there are two main reasons against the above-mentioned point of view. Firstly, a reduction in fossil fuels may lead resource crisis, and even stimulate the price of gas and oil to increase significantly. That means individuals with private vehicles need to be charged more money for petrol, which can be a tremendous economic burden on their household expenses. Secondly, the decline in fuels would have adverse effects on the national economy, particularly in certain countries that earn profit solely depending on fossil fuels. The evidence can be found in some Middle-Asia countries, their national revenue mostly comes from the export of petrol resources. Therefore, if they have to reduce fossil fuels, there are unfavourable consequences for their economy. However, there are other methods that can mitigate the country's overconsuming of fossil fuels. Government can encourage manufacturing industries to mass-produce more efficient products to save energy. For example, hybrid vehicles can depend on electricities to drive. Furthermore, developing more alternative resources is also an effective way, including wind and tidal power in the Netherlands, and nuclear power and solar power in Japan. These methods can be implemented in other parts of the world to decrease the overuse of fuels. In conclusion, the way of reduction in fossil fuel consumption can produce negative outcomes for both individuals and the national economy. It can be safely said that creating energy-saving products and seek for renewable resources would be a better method to tackle the above-mentioned problem.