Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goals?

There is an argument that, nowadays, most individuals thought that every country's goal is to manufacture more materials and products. In my opinion, except in certain cases, I largely agree with the notion countries focus on production because of the increase in the economy besides this minimising poverty. First and foremost, some people including me support the argument that regular escalation in the production of goods is a positive impact and believe this is beneficial in terms of boosting the economy of the country. To be more specific, day by day increase in manufacturing is not only because of the higher demand for specific products or services by people but also the development of export activities which directly increase the economy of the country via levied high tax rate. For instance, The Times published in 2017 that 13% of drastic pinnacle in the export of things improve the financial condition of the nation. Moving on, another worth mentioning point is the reduction in the poverty line. This is because more production required more labour means creating more job opportunities for local people. By using local products people save more money rather than spending on other nations' brand because the local product is produced by using local raw materials available which result in more savings and less production cost. Tim Cooper, from Sheffield Hallam University in the,UK points out, for example, as per his research based in 2020 that transferring raw materials required huge waste of money and time which directly affects the cost of the product. Paradoxically, few people do not like this proposal and condemn it. As they may think that more production is not a favourable aspect because this leads to wastage of product and raw materials due to that they stand on the other side with different thoughts and do not find out this relevant goal. In conclusion, producing more goods regularly is a positive aspect and a considerable goal from my perspective. Although some disagree with huge production, I tend to believe the economy of the nation and promote work are the main reasons that I find out this is a reasonable concept.