The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. The drastic increase in employment opportunities has resulted in workmen choosing different work environments or choose different jobs. While this has been a drawback for most employers, I think the availability of options to people is influencing their decision. I shall discuss my viewpoints in the following paragraphs on how we could help people to work hard in the coming years. Firstly, due to increasing technology and globalization, people have myriad options to choose from and be employed. In today's trend, people choose to work for themselves rather than work for others. The strict working guidelines and long working hours are something not everyone is comfortable adhering to. For instance, software developers work on projects which have deadlines expecting them to finish a task within a certain duration. For some of them this might be difficult to meet some of them choose to freelance. On the contrary, having limited work hours will help the employees stick around and have a balanced work life. Another option could be working in a hybrid mode where people could choose to work from home and the office. Introducing incentive packages may encourage people to work hard and achieve their targets. For example, having to meet a set of targets and then adding incentives for exceeding the target should encourage people. Paying for extra working hours is another added bonus to the employees. To conclude in my opinion employees should be paid well and given additional incentives which will enable them to sustain in a job. Additionally, giving them the freedom to work from home could also help them to stay in a job while also introducing growth plans to promote the best employee.