Many employers believe that good social skills are as important as good professional qualifications for job success, so they hire people with good social skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

From my perspective, I am generally in favour of possessing high social skills which can be a strength and they are also crucial as good qualifications in occupation with some exceptions and this essay will elaborate on some reasons to justify this stance. The first and foremost rationale would appear to be excellent handling. It is because the company does not solely need the job skills but also concentrates on the way and initiatives which can assist them to face unpredictable situations and go through tough periods. Furthermore, another motive is easier communication. If workers can accomplish their tasks by meeting harsh clients to reach the corporations, this can help their companies obtain commercial targets. In this way, employees will receive reliability from their bosses therefore it will create an urge for the remaining labourers in a competitive environment. Granted, social skills sometimes are the main propositions to deter the discipline of the labour force. This means that they will appreciate their social skills higher than their major abilities. Thus, when people suppose that the company admits them to focus on social skills in lieu of job skills, they will not attempt to boost their specializations then the qualities of occupation will be reduced. In other words, exaggerated judgment in social skills will prevent the growth of the company so the leaders should strike the balance between the two elements. In conclusion, it would be logical to conclude that good social skills should be advocated by virtue of excellent handling and more effortless communication. However, the leader should build a work environment which considers the similar significance of job and social skills.