In some places, teenagers are encouraged to get part-time job while they are still in school. Do the advantages of teenagers working outweigh the disadvantages ?

Nowadays,it is becoming more usual for youngsters in high school to take a part-time job during their studies. In this essay both merits and demerits of this phenomenon would be analysed. I personally am of the belief that the plus points eclipse the drawbacks. On the one hand, there are considerable benefits to working teenagers for a number of rationals. Firstly, working of these teenagers in this era with the big economical issues during the last century in many countries will be helpful for their families especially with the expenses of studying in higher education and colleges. More importantly, starting work at younger ages helps teens with learn responsibility and confidence with the taste of independency which is very important for their personality growth. From another angle, it is not without pitfalls for a number of justifications. Primarily, working teenagers even for part-time jobs could be easily distracted by their job or they could be tired of work for spending time on their studies. Moreover, some workplaces could be dangerous for these inexperienced juveniles near abusive employers in some cases. From my perspective, working of teenagers appears to have more benefits than disadvantages as can be seen in different academic research for instance a study at the University of Bermingham in the UK. In conclusion, there are pros like earning money and personality growth of working from a young age while it shouldn't be forgotten that there are some cons like the distraction of study or abusive workplaces in case that I personally think they are less probable in common.