In some countries the unemployment rate is high, so some people think that children should only go to primary school, not high school because they won't find a job later. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are some countries where the level of unemployment is high. Some hold that children should solely attend primary education rather than take part in high school because they have little chance of finding a job. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this statement and this essay will elaborate on my ideas before giving conclusions. There might be some arguments in favour of the view that only attending primary school results in having a short-sighted view. It means that it would be extremely tough for students to find a job when they have any qualifications. If they are fortunate enough to have a job, they are not likely to get a high income. As a result, they find it hard to help them pay bills in their life and become a burden to family and society. Moreover, If students only participate in primary school, there will be a lack of numerous professions. To be more specific, they do not pursue higher education where they can acquire knowledge to become a teacher,a doctor, or an engineer in the future. There are some reasons why students should focus on joining tertiary education. Firstly, They will seize the opportunities to absorb more knowledge which is vital for their career. Being well equipped with relevant understanding and skills in their chosen fields, they feel confident to get a better employment prospect. Furthermore, being enrolled in highschool education allows students to broaden their social circles. This means that they have a chance to connect with like-minded people, including their peers and professors who might help them develop their career in the future. In conclusion, I would argue that only giving primary education to pupils is not a wise decision and providing higher education for students is the best way to assist young people in having a stable job in the future.