More and more people are working from home rather than at the workplace. Some people say this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others think it will bring stress to the home. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

In the recent past, there is an increase in the trend of remote work. Some believe that this is beneficial for the employees and their families, whereas others say that this will lead to a stressful environment in the home. In my opinion, I think telecommuting is beneficial for workers and has more positives than negatives and in the subsequent paragraphs, I will discuss both views. There are many reasons why people assert that there are many positives of remote work for employees. First of all, it saves time, as workers don't have to wake up early to cover the commuting time. In addition, travelling expenses are saved as they just need to work in the comfort of their home. Moreover, small household chores, like dropping kids at school or shopping for grocery items can be looked after. Furthermore, an employee can work for any company in the world. Workers have more time while doing the job at home and thus spend more time with the family and thus there is a stronger family bond, love and harmony. In a recent survey held in the U.K., people doing remote jobs were having higher job satisfaction than on-site workers. On the other side, there are very few downsides of telecommuting, like a separate work room has to be there to work which should be soundproof to avoid the sounds of washing machines, kids playing etc. so that a person can concentrate on work and not all workers are having good infrastructure at home or they are living in small homes or flats. Also, while working from home, employees might feel isolated and lonely which affects mental health and thus stress. Another negative is that it is very difficult for an employer to check on the employee or motivate them. I believe that telecommuting has more advantages than disadvantages. The lunch or coffee breaks can be done with the family and the money which is definitely not possible, if the person is at the office away from home. Perhaps, the best positive of a remote job is that a person can work for any company in the world from the comfort of their home. For instance, a person in India, can work for a US company and vice versa. To conclude, the pros of telecommuting are far more than the cons. Even if there are some factors which may lead to stress but there are vast amounts of positives for remote workers