You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Pacakaging of commodities plays a pivotal role in increasing its sales credibility because number of massess buy products that simply captures their attention. A group of public adheres to the notion that producers and retailers should be obliged to reduce packaging, however some people opine that consumers should avoid buying products with redundant packages. In my perspective, manufacturers should be held responsible to stop unwanted packaging of the product because people cannot control packing as they are the end users. Producers of the goods and commodities are the prime source who design packages or are primarily linked with package designing. Therefore, they are more responsible than other people involved in the entire process of byuing and selling for reducing the amount of boxes and wrappers used to secure the actual product. Supermarkets can actually play a part by not accepting unnecessarily wrapped items for sale but they cannot re-do the process because of certain obligations related to food handelling and safety. Moreover, shops can be converted into storage rooms where everything is can be stored in bulk inspite of small packets. For an instance, alike petrol, cooking oil can be sold through installing pipelines at supermarkets and customers can carry their own canesters casters everytime they buy. Consumers can also play a part in reducing the problem of excess packaging by being rational towards nature. People should also avoid buying products with multiple layers of packaging stuff. It is not judicious to blame others all the time, every single individual is responsible for their actions and havoc they are causing by accepting everything. Now-a-days many refills are available, people should imbibe the habit of refilling and reusing in place of repurchasing. To examplify, empty bottels of body wash can be easily refilled with available refill pouches in contrast to buying a whole plastic bottel again. To recapitulate, in my opinion to mitigate with the problem of packaging everybody should play a part. Someone, whether customer or manufacturer has to draw a line and should firmly stick to it. However, I reckon producers are more responsible than customers in order to stop excessive packaging.