Some people believe that the country would benefit a lot from a large number of young people who enter into university; however, others think that the large number of people receiving the education of university only leads to graduate unemployment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that the youth of a country is the key to its development. Although few political critics argue that huge number of college graduates lead to the issue of shortage of jobs in the market, many believe that a nation can thrive if it has a large educated pool of generation supporting it. I completely agree with the latter point of view. In this essay, I will discuss both the views and explain with examples certain factors such as growth of the country, to my support. It is a known fact that unemployment is one of the biggest challenges that the world is fighting today. Due to this issue, the college students are loosing faith in the system and themselves, as they are forced to do odd jobs despite having a decent college education. Take for instance, the engineers who are working as servers at cafes because they do not have right work opportunities in the market. A recent survey demonstrated that every year, more than 43% university pass-out students suffer the same fate of employment. Further, since most of these students take loans for their studies, thus inability to pay these loans create a lot of bad debt for the country. However, the problem of employment is not something unsurmountable. On the other hand, we should remember that an educated population can take a country to any desired height. Educated youth can become leaders and politicians who can drive their country in a better direction. For example, during the pandemic time, a well read leader was required to understand the impact of the situation and take progressive steps, while ensuring the safety of its people. Further, these students can propell the growth of the economy multi-folds by contributing in the field of engineering, space research, finance and what not. They can be the ones to create more jobs in the economy and tacke tackle the problem of unemployment. If there were not enough well read people in the system, a country would not sustain the economical and polictical challenges in the global ecosystem. In conclusion, while an unemployed pool of candiates may be percieved as a burden on available jobs, a country can reap far more benefits such as increased contribution in economy and well being of the citizens..