A"cashless society" is one where people use Debit/Credit cards and other forms of payment instead of cash. Do the advantages of a cashless society outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, it is becoming increasingly common for people to pay cashless. They only need to bring debit or credit cards and other forms of payment instead of cash. In this essay, I will examine why the benefits of cashless payment overshadow the potential drawbacks. On the one hand, by using debit or credit cards, people do not need to bring a lot of money. Thus, it can reduce criminality in society. There will be decreasing number of thieves. Even if they can take people's cards, it will not be easy for them to guess the codes. For instance, buying a car just need to bring a card. So, others will not recognize that amount of money in the account. The opportunity of being thieved will decrease. The following reason is an easier way of payment. Carrying a card is easier than bringing a lot of money. How much money that people need to use for payment, they only need a card to pay it. For instance, cashless payments can be very useful because people do not have to count the money one by one in order to do payments. They only need to swipe the card and enter the code. As a result, digital payment can save time. On the other hand, using cashless means need a charge on every transaction. It will reduce the amount of money on the card. Consequently, people need can not spend all of their money on their cards. For example, people that shop for groceries need to remember how much money they have in their bank account before doing payments. To sum up, digital payment is an improved way of doing the payment. It helps people in many ways such as preventing being thieved and making it easier to do payments. However, I am firmly convinced that cashless payment is an essential part of this modern era.