Many employees may work at home with modern technology. Some people claim that it benefits only the worker, but not the employers.

Modern technology has created the opportunity for everyone to work from home. It is often argued that working remotely can just only benefit workers nor employers. However as to whether it is a blessing or curse, there arises a heated debate among people. As far I’m concerned, I personally feel that working remotely can be beneficial for the employers by reducing the fund that is required to set up for a company or checking the employee’s performance though the online portal. Firstly, employees gain the opportunity to work in a comfortable environment which is their own housing area, and this has been proven that it has the potential to boost up the working performances and their motivation because they eager to finish their task and to get rest earlier. By having this approach, this will benefit the employers at the same time because every task will be submitted on time and undergoes checking by superior in a business online portal. Secondly, working remotely can allow both categories to mitigate the burden of expenses which led from the transportation. For example, the petrol gas rate has increased drastically but working remotely indeed cope well with the situation of the fluctuation of petrol’s cost. Additionally, it requires a tremendous amount in order to start a business in a physical store. With the help of working remotely, physical company no longer required and setting up an online business portal is a way cheaper compared to a physical store. Furthermore, it is worth mentioning that every business managed to sustain during the pandemic due to the invention of modern technology. In other words, the concept of “work from home” is not going to be affected by any occasion in the future and this will provide a better insurance to company. In conclusion, according to the arguments and examples given, I strongly believe that working remotely not just only benefit employees, but employers do receive pros as well. In the future, we will certainly see company will take a greater measure to shift their direction from the traditional to online for the well-being of the community.