Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. Do you agree? #

In recent years women are strongly presented in different fields of work but the majority of superior-degree jobs in companies are occupied by males. However, more than half of the workforce, which is found in some developing countries, are ⁰ women. Subsequently, many people believe that it is essential that companies should allocate a particular proportion of these positions to women but I disagree. Firstly, I believe that only qualifications and degree of skills should determine who deserves superior positions in any workplace. High-level positions affect the success and durability of the company. Therefore, it is very critical to rely on any other factors unless qualifications, skills and precisions. For example, if the manager of the company should choose someone to upgrade and get a promotion, he should choose him or her according to to how much are they able to benefit the department. Hence, I believe that if this is only the measure to determine who deserves the position all employees will be satisfied. Secondly, If governments embrace this rule which obligates owners to hire a specific ratio of women in superior positions, this will create an unfair environment and allow for further discrimination and dissatisfaction among employees. In,addition this will not be in the favour of work. For example, If the owner had to promote one of two employers he should consider the ratio of women who are in this position rather than searching for quality of work. Consequently, I believe that whatever the ratio of women and men who are presented in high-status only qualifications should be considered. In conclusion, most high-level status in companies is filled by males despite the fact that the workforce in many developing countries is more than 50 per cent female. However, I believe that governments shouldn't dedicate a certain percentage of these jobs to women because this will not be in the favour of the company and it will create a trigger for injustice and discrimination.