Should education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by the government, or should it be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services?

Few people open that learning and medical services should charge no money from people while some other groups believe that government must take care of these expenses. In my perspective, the cost of basic schooling until grade 12 and health care services should be covered by higher authorities to some extent which I will explain with examples in the subsequent paragraphs. To initiate with, ample of parents are not able to send their children to school because they are unable to afford the heavy fee of schools. For instance, in India, many children study in ICSE schools which charges tons of money from them and a middle class or lower class cannot have that much amount of money to spend on their child schooling. In addition, imparting free education to young ones will increase the literacy rate of nation and will contributes to its economy and excellence in future. Probing further, medical services are the necessity of every individual as they adhere right to get their basic needs fulfilled in a country where they live. For example, disease like cancer requires heaps of money to get caught and if individuals cannot pay the specific amount, the individual will die. Dying due to lack of money is a discrimination against people dealing with the poverty or financial issues. Along with this, many of the hospitals have become the mere platform of making money. Doctors are told by the owners of healthcare facilities to make a high bill for the patients. Hence, if government starts free medical facilities, these types of scams will be reduced. From the above discussion, I can do that every person has the fundamental right of getting education and medical assistance irrespective of their social or economic status and higher authorities should take care of this as it will help the nation to grow in every aspect.