Some people feel manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Some school of thoughts opined that producers and sellers are responsible to lower the costs of packaged goods, while others think that consumers should limit the purchase of products with excessive packaging. In my opinion, reduction in the cost of packaged goods will lead to increase in demand and growth of the production company while avoidance of patronage by customers will lead to reduced cost of purchasing goods and improved health or lifestyle choices On the one hand, if manufactures and retailers bring down the cost of buying products, there will be an increase in customers demand for the particular product as a result there will be an increase in the profit generated by producers and retailers. Canned tuna fish as an example, the stress involved in personal processing of it led to an increase in purchase of processed one but if the cost price is raised, people will be forced to individual processing which will be cheaper and will enable consumers to save money, improved taste thereby cutting down the demand of the product. On the other hand, when the producers of goods lower the sales price, it will make them the limelight of production that is, their products will be known by everyone and thus improving the image of production. For instance, a seasoning known as indomie has taken over the noodles production companies as most people now request for their products and making other instant noodles companies not relevant. But if consumers reduce their consumption of processed food, there will be an improvement in their health status as they'll consume less preservatives which some are known to be carcinogens, thereby reducing their chances of having cancer and other food causing diseases. In conclusion, it is of paramount need for producers and marketing firms to reduce the amount of packaged goods in other to enable their customers to be able to afford the cost price and increase their supply rather than for customers to avoid the purchase by saving money and seeing the health impacts of reducing the consumption of packaged foods