Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people thimk that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important tham History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether History or Scientific related subjects should be prioritised over the other. Although I acknowledge the significance of the former, I firmly believe that the latter will prove to be more of use. Those who advocate the importance of the subjects related to history may point to the inherent valuable lessons. It is no surprise that we can learn a myriad indispensable experiences from the past through stories reigns of kings and queens, which are pivotal in guiding humanity toward the future and avoiding past mistakes. Furthermore, this knowledge could also offer us some revelations that is of great importance and would lead to many scientific discoveries. Charles Darwin, for example, took notes of ancient discoveries combined with his observation of flora and fauna and ultimately came up with the revolutionary " Evolution theory" that solved many riddles about nature. However, I believe that with the help of artificial intelligence, these types of findings, which could consume a huge amount of time, can increase exponentially. In my opinion, focusing on Science and Technology would bring about many advantages to humans. Firstly, science would allow the possibility of recreating ancient environments and scenarios, which we can only create in our imagination, to come true. This would undoubtedly inspire children to learn history more voluntarily. Another positive impact worth mentioning is that if the aforementioned advantages to be realized, scientists could study numerous events, factual or fictional, to come up with novel inventions and ideas. Modern computers nowadays can process enormous amounts of data and create simulations that offer valuable insights to improve the current living standards of us. The invention of the Covid-19 vaccines is largely thanks to the work of state-of-the-art software specialized in creating virtual tests based on human inputs. In conclusion, I understand the necessity to learn history as there are countless knowledge forgotten by time that we can unearth and learn. Nevertheless, I strongly support the emphasis on technological subjects as not only it can ensure the flourishment of the studying of history but also our survival as a species as well.