People in many countries spend more and more time far away from their families. Why does this happen and what effects will it have on them and their families.

Recently, there has been an increasing direction in many nations where people are spending most of their given time in their own corners far away from their families. The possible reasons why this is happening as well as the consequences of this current trend will be discussed in the essay. The two main reasons are mostly studies and future prospects. Most youngsters, especially from developing countries are heading to foreign universities since such quality education can not be provided in their home country. To illustrate, post-graduation courses hold many people from overseas, resulting in students staying far from their families in order to partake in the classes. In addition, experienced people tend to go to distant places in order to advance their careers and improve their working conditions. Sometimes people will be given a chance to join a luxury company with a great salary. Such opportunities to them are once a lifetime, therefore making it hard to refuse and end up moving to distant locations and spending most of their year in that place. However, there are some bad consequences despite the great advantages. First and foremost, sending a child for further studies to another different country is not only challenging for them but for their parents also. They will be constantly worried and tensed since they will not be able to provide emotional support to their children, which they may require in a distant place. Secondly, if a person is married and doing a job across the country, they will not be able to facilitate their kid's crucial learning skills and 'be there' for them, as a result creating a psychological wall between the parent and offspring. To conclude, people who spend most of their dates away from their families have completely understandable reasons. Nonetheless, this circumstance is causing psychological strain on both sides.