Traffic congestion is a serious problem in most big cities. Some people believe that governments should build more roads. What do you think about the solution?

Nowadays, a growing number of traffic in big cities is a terrible problem. Few masses agree that high authorities should construct more roads. According to me, this solution is not suitable for biodiversity. On the one hand, in this modern era of technology, people are very conscious about their lavish lifestyle. However, rich people want to buy the latest vehicles,and they move on to their personal cars. That is a major problem for traffic blocks. To explain it, if people prefer public transport for their daily routine instead of their own cars it will cause less blockage on the road. For example, use buses or cycles to nearby places. This will help to traffic the easiest. And also environmentally friendly. On the other hand, some individuals think the government should build new roads for transport. To elaborate on it, it's a good idea but for this,purpose we need to cut trees and make new space for it. It causes biodiversity which is not good for our earth furthermore, we should concentrate on less use of private cars.because it helps in two-way environment friendly and less traffic block. Furthermore, building new roads is less useful for us. For instance, it takes up more space. Hence, it is a major problem that traffic makes people in trouble but, building new roads is not a suitable way. We should focus on less use of private vehicles.