The consumption of the world’s resources (oil, and water, etc.) is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are the causes and solutions?

Even though there is an increased level of the globe's resources by finding new sources or countries to obtain it, the usage of these is upscale than the materials obtained. This essay will discuss two main causes of this problem and some relevant solutions for the same. The main seed of this increased consumption is an upward trend in the quantity of population. In many countries, there is a rapid expansion of humankind due to which there is a rise in the usage of resources to fulfill their basic needs like water, and electricity. For example, in the last few years, India had an upward trend in childbirth by almost 10% which in turn, increased the depletion of the resources available. In addition to this, there is a lack of awareness among people globally, due to which they do not realize that the assets like oil and water are limited, and they have to be careful in the quantity of their consumption. Moreover, a couple of more economical parts of any state consume more than the other parts of the same state since they can buy it whereas others cannot. Take an illustration of my friend's neighborhood, where there is always a supply of electricity and most of the houses in that area have a centralized air conditioner there is another part of the same city, a slum area, where electricity supply is restricted to 6 hours. Situations similar to this will create a barrier in society. The solutions which I would suggest are there should be an implementation of birth control laws such as "one family one child" and awareness about barriers to reproduction can be taught to everyone, which might show a decline in the population. In addition, knowledge and the actual status of resources should be made public, so that they can realize the real scenario. Finally, they can implement strict limitations in consuming the resources. For example, the government will only give three containers of gas for kitchen purposes. To sum up, the world's resources are exploited and it is caused by overpopulation and lack of awareness. This can be solved by bringing some laws to action and limiting the resources available.