SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT HAVING A SET RETIREMENT AGE (Example 65 YEARS) FOR EVERYBODY, REGARDLESS OF OCCUPATION, IS UNFAIR. THEY BELIEVE THAT A CERTAIN WORKERS DESERVE TO RETIRE AND RECEIVE A PENSION AT AN EARLIER AGE. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE? WHICH TYPE OF WORKERS DO YOU THINK SHOULD BENEFIT FROM EARLY RETIREMENT?

There is a considerable bias when it comes to old age pensions. One school of thought believes that a set pre-decided age regardless of any employement is fair. On the other, there is a group of people who is seen opposing the trend and advocates for different pension ages correspondes to toiling level of employment. However, I found myself agreeing with the latter standpoint and believes that some set of employment deserves early pensions. To begin with, being in some particular employment is not facile set of work. It requires lots of dedication, persevarances to be in that particular job. For instance, being a sportsperson requires immense toil and perspiration. They have to be in good form, otherwise, they will be easily replaced by another. Due to faltering growth curves, they are the one requires early retirement age as they are the one who imperil their entire lifestyle. Secondly, some set of jobs requires intense hard work and even there's a risk to one's lives. Another example is of air-pilots, due to excess exposure to radiation during flights there's a restriction to work for only five years. After having excessive training they only get to work for few years. In such a scenario, a pilot cannot wait for him to be 65 years old to get his pension. They should get early pensions to keep their lives going on. Therefore, I believe that one should get old aged pensions in accordance with the nature of jobs they perform rather than getting pension only after pre-set age. Doing so, will encourage people to take more adventurous careers so as to get early benefits.