Some people believe that a visitor to country should follow local custom and tradition while other believe that host country should respect the cultural differences. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

Due to the accelerating trend of globalization in the modern world, the number of international travellers rapidly increases. While some people believe it is important for foreign travellers to adapt to the local cultures and traditions, others think the host countries should be tolerant of the cultural differences of the individuals. I personally support the latter view for the following reasons. On one hand, it is significant that foreign visitors should respect the local cultures and traditions to encourage mutual understanding. Although they do not often understand the local cultures completely, their ignorance of social manners and morality can result in trouble and fighting between the locals and foreign tourists. For example, throwing litter on the street is considered rude in Japan because people are expected to be well-mannered and self-responsible for their own acts. Therefore, following local cultures is necessary to avoid conflicts between the natives and travellers from abroad. On the other hand, the host countries are more demanded to accept the cultural differences with the rise of globalization. For instance, a language translation service will please international tourists as it reduces their concerns with accommodation and transportation. As a result, being able to suit the various needs of foreign visitors allows the host countries to prosper economically. In other words, friendly and tolerant behaviour to cultural diversity is essential to survive in modern society. In conclusion, foreign tourists are required to adapt to the local culture and tradition to bond in intimate relationships. However, the rise of international visitors makes it more essential for the host countries to accept their needs.