Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

In these past years, students are most likely not to choose science subject as their majors in many countries. This issue might cause problems in the future. This essay ellaborates the reasons contributing to this problem and the impacts on this phenomenon. First of all, science is knowingly a hard course to study both the theories and experiments. Besides, it is expected that students have persistence and hardworking personality in order to pass this major. Whereas, it makes youngsters considering whether they should take it. Furthermore, since it will take a lot of time studying and experimenting, students will have less time to do another activities to pursue their hobbies and make money as a part-timer. These factors might be the reasons why science is becoming unpopular nowadays. This trend will eventually cause several serious repercussions that need to be tackled. Science is like a well oiled machine that keeps our lives going. As the time goes by, science have to keep up with the environments and current health issue. For example, the COVID 19 vaccine is a brand new discovery since the virus emerged in 2020. If there were not enough scientist to do the research, people will keep suffering from it. Technology and medical are proved to be scientifically vital in various aspects. To sum up, several reasons account for the diminishing interest in science course including high requirements and less time for another activities which is a starting point to lead to another issues. Hence, it is significant to plan an approach to get young people to study science.