Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

There have been controversial debates on whether brutality from media and computer games affect the society adversely. In this essay, I am going to elucidate that there are factors should be considered to prevent violence. It is widely believed that media and computer games have a negative effects on the society. To begin with, some television shows such as wresting or action movie were first produced to act as an entertaining methods for cititzens during their past times. As time goes by, young people tend to imitate the movement of the wrestler at home, or they might have a desire to experience the speed as the actor in Fast and Furios did. As a result, numerous cases of injury from dislocated joint to traffic accident have been reported to the authority. Another case of GTA franchise where players immerse themselves in covert activities such as commiting commuting a bank robbery or attempting murder in order to complete a mission. These may instill a false sense of reality of the world they are living in and make them go down the criminal path. However, I belive that there are other factors that could affect an individual's behaviors and if they are not put under well consideration, detrimental influences could stem from them. The first aspect is social media. With the advance of digital era, smartphones with social media platforms play an indispensible part of human's life. People, espeacially the young generations, are fed with numerous content these days. Most of the videos or images are not suitable for viewers, some might be made by individuals who lead a criminal life; therefore, the youth might listen to their philosophy and idolize them, thereby having a chance to turn a criminal life. Furthermore, education plays a key factor on children's behavior. There have been several cases of school shootout, a result action of individuals who suffer from social isolation and lack of social sympathy. Had the school and institution's authority paid more attention, solutions would have been taken to mitigate the problem. In conclusion, while many people argue that television and video games affect on people behavior, I would contend that there more aspects should be put a heavier emphasis such as social media restriction and school's ways of controlling students.