Alternative energy sources that use the natural power of the wind, wave and sun are too expensive and complicated to replace the coal, oil and gas that we use to power our cities and transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that alternative energy sources such as solar power, wave and wind are costly and they are not a good substitute compared to the traditional energy sources such as coil, oil and gas in cities and transport. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. I believe that green energy sources are inexpensive as they are maintenance cost is low, and those energy sources have no cost Sustainable energy has a lower maintenance cost because once the solar panels, and wind turbines are built, they do not require any after- cost. The rate of failures or breakdowns of the equipment is rare and low. My house will be a great example of this. Once solar panels were installed on my rooftop, our family do not have to pay any additional keep-up costs, and there is no problem arose since the installation. Renewable energies do not have any cost, as those sources are free, and it is available widely everywhere. Since wind and wave are naturally occurring, there are no costs and those energy sources are renewable, meaning that they do not run out, unlike coal, oil and gases. For instance, Sydney's government do not tohave have allocate money for sourcing sunlight, wind or waves as these energy sources are renewable and accessible from anywhere. In conclusion, green energy sources are cheaper than traditional energy sources because they do not have any maintenance fees and there is no cost for sun, wind and wave.