Moreand more city workers are deciding to live in the country and travel into workevery day. The result is increased traffic congestion and damage to theenvironment. What measures do youthink could be taken to encourage people not to travel such long distances intowork?

The number of people leaving rural areas to live in the suburb is increasing day by day. However, most factories and companies are located in the central area. Therefore, workers have to travel a long distance to go to their workplace, which results in traffic jam and pollutions. And in this essay, some solutions will be included. First of all, we should move some factories to the outskirts of the city to minimize the number of workers travelling to the city center every day. Living and working both in rural area means they need to travel shortly. It also brings convenience and saves time of them. Furthermore, as technology is developing, people can work online from home, using technological devices. This will lead to less traffic congestion in the city and it is less harmful to the environment. Besides, there is another way to solve this problem. The government should focus on means of transport, the vehicles that people use to get to work. For instant, encouraging workers ride eco-friendly vehicles to reduce the amount of carbon dioxide released in the air and protect the environment. The government can also widen the public transport system so that more people can get access to these vehicles such as buses, trains,... This method will decrease the number of cars and motorbikes on the street. Thus, there will be less traffic congestions. To sum up, workers in the suburb travel into work every day has led to serious consequences. And the government should take action to solve this problem properly.