Most employees do job interviews before offering position to a person. Do you think this is the best way to do it or are there better alternatives? What is the best method of choosing employer in your opinion?

Choosing the right people for certain positions is crucial for companies to attain their long-term objectives, and one of the methods used by human resources is conducting interviews to know better their potential employees. In this essay, I will outline the interview method considered the best approach for recruiting employees and other techniques to locate high-performance candidates. Some people have an opinion that the interview plays an essential role for companies in looking for workers to run their operating activities. It is true because by doing so, corporations are able to dig deeper information and qualification of the candidate. For example, companies can ask about their experiences and achievements written in their CV so they will know much better about the skills they have to achieve their targets. Moreover, by conducting interviews, they might assess employees' attitudes and behaviour and ability to make decisions quickly because they will know how their interactions and their way of thinking for problem-solving. On the other hand, apart from the interview, there are other processes that cannot be negated by human resources, for instance analysing their cognitive and technical abilities and basic knowledge about the position they applied for. This can be done by a third party, such as an independent consultant whereby they will assess all requirements needed by companies. In case of corporations have a vacant position for an accounting manager, the consultant will hold a written test about how to prepare journal entries in a transaction, how to impair an obsolete asset and knowledge about accounting standards. In conclusion, I believe that interviews play a crucial role in the recruitment process, but there are other factors that need to be considered by employers to select the best candidate, especially in cognitive abilities and technical abilities for the position they need.