Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experiences and developing soft skill is more important. Discuss both view and give ur opinion

Some people support the argument that going through tertiary schooling is the most assured means to getting work while others believe that getting and building skills on the job is of greater value. Assuredly, both sides of the divide have valid points, my view is that getting a degree puts you at a greater advantage over those who focus on skills acquisition as you get to receive high wages and perform jobs with greater importance. On the one hand, quite a number of blue-collar jobs exist and such employment does not require a college degree. These employees begin their careers right out of secondary school, start at entry-level positions and climb up the corporate ladder, some even end up in managerial positions without needing a college certificate. For instance, a growing number of secondary school graduates in Kaduna are choosing to start working immediately and forgo attending university. Very many people are extremely content to do this sort of work so long as it meets their needs and there is room for promotion. On the other hand, people who complete college and receive certificates as professionals are able to be placed in more important, higher-paying work roles. Because there are so few of these highly skilled labour available, they tend to find jobs faster. This is exemplified by careers in the medical field such as nursing; and since there will always be people falling sick, nurse graduates commence treating sick people as soon as they are employed by a health facility. To sum up, schooling is important, but whether to further studies beyond secondary school or just build skills as you work is up for debate. I firmly believe that it is better to go through college and become a professional first because then, you get access to high salaries and more social impact for your service delivery.