People today are increasingly use credit card to make monthly purchase. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's world, the money is being converted from cash notes to digital currency, respectively, plastic cards. This type of funds are often used in the form of credit from the bank that needs to paid on a certain bill date, nonetheless if date is missed, it could lead to many problems. Having said that credit card do provide certain convenience, rewards and cheap currency exchange. Therefore, the benefits are more in comparison to the drawbacks. Firstly, one of the major advantage of plastic money is that it provides convenience to use for the reason that risk of theft or losing bills is to the minimum. Nowadays, many banks provide with the higher credit limits which allows user to spend worry-free and if in case it gets lost or stolen, cards could be blocked by one click. Moreover, the rewards like 5 per cent cash back or discounts attracts more people to use it frequently. As a consequence, humans trust it and save money by paying through the cards rather than keeping cash with them all the time. Secondly, with the usage of such payment method, individuals are able to build their credit scores which in future enables them to get 0 per cent financing. Certainly, these scores play a key role in buying things like house, car, mobile phones etc. as all the mortgage company consider it in first place. For example, the loan to buy a home of worth 1 million will not be approved if one has low borrow ratings and if it is highest, one might get financing with no interest rate. Subsequently, the entire payment cycle is tied to one single card in contemplation to buy greater things in life, human has to depend on it. Howbeit, on the downside, it is easy to overspend since money is not going through pocket. One might get into pitfall of debts, if the credit bills are paid in full. Also, if any monthly payment is missed, it might damage the credit score. Altogether, it is a source of business to banks. In conclusion, even though there are some limitations of credit payments like debts and low scores, the pros are considerably greater as it is convenient to pay with the cards and risk involved is very low.