Some people believe government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Other think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been frequently argued that the high authorities ought to invest in the construction of more railways to combat jams, whilst others consider that more lanes on a road are the better option. From my perspective, it varies as per the area in which the council want to do the development. In this essay, I would like to shed light on both views along with my opinion. To commence with, building trains instead of wider roads would be great in the suburbs of the cities in many ways. Initially, it would occupy more inhabitants in comparison to cars or other vehicles. Therefore, it would reduce the alarming rate of pollution in urban areas, which is always become a cause of many diseases among the citizens. For instance, western nations, such as Canada, had a preference to build a subway downtown since the frequency of travellers is quite high. Despite this, it would be an accurate way to curb the issues created because of traffic congestion and consequences of it. To elaborate, accidents occur because of unprofessional drivers, drunk drivers and in other scenarios have become a threat to the public. On the other hand, the investment in the infrastructure of starting train services in the residential, industrial or rural areas would be a waste of money and more lanes should be created for the following reasons. To begin with,a less figure of voyagers have to travel regularly to certain places, and their timings always vary. Consequently, they prefer personal vehicles rather than waiting for public transport. Besides, this, it deteriorates the natural environment of a locality not only while construction, but later on too with noise. The majority of the masses prefer to migrate as they want to reside in peaceful surroundings. For example, the Mosiac train has been started by bureaucracy nearby Humber College passing through houses, and it has already become a cause of many accidents and disturbs the lives of dwellers. In conclusion, prior to making a thought of doing amendments in a particular area the federal body has to do a survey to understand the demand of the public. It would make it easier to recognize the problems faced by them and should come up with suitable solutions to sort them out.