Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects at university in many countries. Why is this? What effects does this have on society?

In recent years, that many people choose major related to science at university in many countries has been in the spotlight of the public attention as well as that of the government. In this essay, the reason about this phenomenon will be discussed first and effect to have on society will be followed. First of all, one of the main causes is advanced technology these days. With the developed technoloy, it is a well-known fact that the science is focused on people nowadays. Therefore, a myriad of companies try to develop their technology, and they require labors high professional knowledge and also give high-salary. Although many students are not interested in this major, they choose this major and want to get a job in these companies because of high-salary. For instance, according to a survey, the article reported that 64% of students among students who choose the science major are not interested in this major and even are not good at science or math. They reported that the reason that they choose just want to earn a lot of money. As for the actions to cope with the phenomenon, there are several possible approaches. Firstly, the science major suffers from overpopulation since most students decide to choose this subject at university even though they are not good at science. However, the company's vacancies are limited, so a number of students will not get a job easily because of their lacking professional knowledge. For example, according to recent research, unemployed young people increased because they could not get a job well. They also felt a sense of guilt, so many experts have become concerned about this serious problem in many countries. Therefore, it is evident that this phenomenon has negative effects on society. In conclusion, the main reason to choose the science major despite not enough students is high-salary. In addition, this situation has negative effects on society due to the reasons stated above.