Nowadays people work too hard. What is the reason for this? What should employers do to prevent employees from over working?

It is common for employees to do overtime these days to provide better for their families. Some employers have solutions to prevent their workers from being overworked. In this essay, I shall discuss the causes of why people work too hard and some remedies to maintain the work -life balance of employees. First of all, because of the economic crisis that we are experiencing today, most breadwinners are totally busy finding money to feed their families. Younger people are also occupied with finding the right career path for them to have a brighter future. One of the reasons why people tend to work harder is due to higher prices of necessities, food and other needs. In addition to that, having a low salary is another reason why a lot of employees tend to be overstretched to provide enough money to buy their needs. There are suggested ways for businessmen to avoid their staff from being overloaded, thus increasing their time to rest, which leads to being more productive. Having sufficient holiday breaks from work, short working hours, and well-paying jobs may help employees to become productive, well-rested mentally and physically, and work diligently.