Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins.

It it cetrainly true that today the most people rely on plastic money namely, credit and debit cards instead of traditional method like, bannknotes and conins. In my perspective, the advantages of plastic money such as, convenience, healthy outweigh the disadvantages including, cybercrime. On the one hand, there are several downsides of using plastic money. To start with, people who utilizing credit cards and debit cards are more valunerable to become victimes of cybercrime. This is because some criminals make fake websites and then steel the money of people. Second disadvantage, the plastic money using harmful materials to the ecosystem namely, plastic. This is the some types of plastic using in credit cards unrecyclable,which this can contribute to water pollution. For example, some individuals discard from their old credit cards in oceans or rivers. Therefore, this can leads to ngeative consequences in marine life and leads some to extinction. In other words, some animals can eat this plastic and even death. On the other hand, I would like to argue that merits of using plastic method to purchase outweigh demerits. Firstly, using credit and debit cards can leads to reduce a chance of spreading diseases. This is because the credit and debit cards do not to transfer from people to another. For example, when Covid-19 pandemic started the governments worldwide recommeded people using credit cards in order to prevent spread of this disease. Secondly, the credit and debit cards are more comfortable. For instance, people can buy any goods globally by only simple click on the mouse without need to to meet sellers. To sum up, In my opinion, The benefits of plastic money such as, health, comfortable, outweigh the downsides namely, cybercrime, environmental issues.