Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

In recent years, there is a growing recognition of the popularity of less students who are choosing science subjects in university in many countries. This essay will discuss the causes and the impacts of this trend. There are many reasons why science subjects are not choosen in university. The first obvious cause is that a expensive cost. This is arises from the fact that the science courses normally have the higher price than the others. Besides, in some undeveloped countries, there are fewer schools which have enough facilities to teaching science majors, so that if students want to study science subjects, they often choose to study aboard in developed countries, and spend an numerous amount of money for it. It is therefore, understand why, this situation takes place. There are serveral impacts from this trend, and this all tend to detrimental. To begin with, it is undoubted that fewer students choosing science majors leads to lacking human resource. In fact, there are some countries who have to face with a problem of lacking science employers. As a result, a major tasks and issues can not be solved by professional workers. Another impact need to be mentioned is that the society can not have a overall development. Mainly because, the governments have new policies which need scientist to grow countries, so if they do not have enough resource, the plans may have to delay or cancell. In conclusion, this phenomenom largely due to the cost and the facilities in schools where teach science majors, and it has serveral outcomes of lacking of science employers and the society can not completely developed.