Many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others feel it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe it is imperative for students to study different subjects in university other than their principal subjects to enhance their knowledge and skill needed in a real workplace, meanwhile focus on the subjects according to their capabilities has advantages and disadvantages compared to various courses studied as well. Nowdays, many universities offers various subjects to their student as a step to increase states human resources. Students will benefits from this policy, especially because they will obtain much more knowledge and insight to deal with challenges that will face in the environmental work. For example, accounting degree not only offers how students able to prepare financial statements from transaction identification until final report, but also compulsory courses in corporate finance that will enable them to become excellent investors in the future to maximize wealth. Besides, studying additional subjects will make them much more competent in the other field as an option when looking for a job. However, this policy will make them less focused, which sometimes make them demotivated in learning process in the university. On the other hand, studying too many subjects sometimes lead to depression if they get bad mark in the test, and this issue will make them lazy to study other priorities subjects. Others opinions said that by studying subjects according to their qualification, student will much more comfortable and enjoy and this will make them feel more confidence to deal with various challenge in the learning process. Besides, by focusing courses that the university offers, student will make specialised knowledge and expertise to prepare themselves to enter job market in many corporations, it means that they will much more ready to dedicate to our society. In conclusion, I contend that universities should offer subjects according to the student qualification because it will make them become specialised in the course they learned and this will lead them become a professional and experti expertise experts in their field in the future.