It has been observed that in many countries not enough students are choosingto study science subjects at university. What do you think are the causes of the problem? What are the effects on society

It is certainly true that today in worldwide selecting study science major has become less popular among tertiary education students. There are many reasons behind decline the number of students who study science on higher education, I think this tend can bring a negative consequences on the community. To begin with, there a various explanations for why the percentage of students who choose study science drop on the higher education. Firstly, studying science can be stressful and students who select this can face challenges to make study-life balance. To illustrate, studying science need a lot of effort and time in order to achieve best grades. For example, students who study majors namely, physics, Maths, biology should study for long hours, which means they do not have enough time for leisure and relaxation. Secondly, increase the proportion of unemployment among science graduates demotivate students to select this major. This is because nobody want to face unemployment and poverty. In my perpsective, this phenomenon can have harmful impacts on the society. In future, we will encounter lack of professional people in different fields such as, engineering, medicine, teaching. For instance, hosptials can not find enough doctors to fight diseases and look after patients. Therefore, this can leads to poor education, healthcare, constructing sectors, which leads to decline the living standards of people. Furthermore, this trend can reduce the invention, because the most innovation made by scinetists. For example, discovered a new drug for Covid-19 result of hard work of researchers who hold a degree on the science. To sum up, the major reasons why university students do not perfer to enter science are, studying science is considered exhausted, increase the rate of unemployment, however, this trend can leads to detrimental impact on society including, deficiency on number of experts in crucial fields.