Nowadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. Why is it the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, many recruiters believe that universities and collages are more essential as compared to experiences and personal traits of employers. This essay will discuss about the reasons of this notion before exhibiting its conclusion. There are two main reasons employers think personal skills and experience are less needed than academic qualifications. Firstly, due to high competition, to gets admission in colleges and universities is very big challenging itself. It helps to prove individual has hard work and specialist skills. Secondly, there is no way to check reliably if qualities and life experience in curriculum vitae is real or fake. By contrast, academic qualification can be easily verified of college degree. However,focusing on person's academic degrees and ignoring their personal skills and experience is negative development. Firstly, company deprives from talented and experienced candidates who might not have an college degrees, but are actually competent in completing and getting work done rather than recent graduates as they have need sometime for adjusting whereas, a experienced recruit can be more productive from very begginning and can be easily familiar to their work. secondly, recruiters mostly focus on technical skills perhaps experience and personal traits. An individual who has tecnical skills he provide only technical service as company have to need a personal trainer who handle extra activities, so its may effective for company and become a cause of lose. In conclusion,ignoring personal skills and experience is negative development as a persons who has experience in their work even they might not have and degree they are more productive for companies rather than recent graduate. A fresher can take more time for adjusting that may more effective for company.