Some people think that government funding for schools should be spent on science subjects rather than on other subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, most countries encourage students to develop various interests in this generation, Via providing different academic subjects have been becoming more and more irreplaceable. Whereas some people consider the government funding should be spent on one major subject like science, others consider that be more diverse. As for my perspective, I am in favor of the latter and the reasons will be thoroughly elaborated on as follows. In one hand, the science does not the favorite subjects for all students; therefore, school should not simply focus on it. In other words, majority of students have the own good subjects like math and art, biology and so on. For instance, I was not very talented science when I was a student and my exam score of science is at the bottom of my college from time to time. However, I prefer to art and often win an award at the various international competition. As a consequence,it makes me gain a sense of achievement than other subjects. Moreover, the government pay attention to the technology industry; thus, employment environment was under the influence of it. To be more specific, most of enterprise give willing to offer the higher salary to employee of science than other area. According to a study of National Taiwan University, more than 70’% of fresh graduate choose to enter the science company gaining high income. As a result, when government do not control the balance for each area funding, the talent will have a huge imbalance. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned, I disagree that government education funding for school should be spent on science subject.