Fossil fuels (e.g. coals, oil and gas) are the main source of energy for most countries. However, alternative sources of energy (e.g. wind and solar) have been encouraged for use by some countries. To what extent is this a positive or negative development?

The significant energy on the globe is fossil fuels which consist of coals, oil, and gas. Furthermore, the consumption of alternative sources such as wind and solar power has been promoted by some countries. At present, many countries overuse fossil energies, which affect a lack of fossil fuels. Therefore, they have to adjust to seek clean energy to replace fossil fuels in the future ahead. Nowadays, the problems of climate change and global warming are intensifying so that alternative resources play a significant role both in developing countries and developed countries.There are a number of advantages. Firstly, they are friendly with the environment. Additionally, both wind and solar power which are truly clean energies and sustainable fuels besides that everyone can have easy accessibility because they are quite cheaper than fossil fuels. Therefore, that is the reason why some countries stimulate alternative sources. As mentioned before, at present, the engine of the car industry and scientists all over the world are researching and making innovative things. For instance, not only are used cars powered by electric, but hybrid cars also utilize water power, which can replace fossil fuels alike. Due to, high demand for alternative energy sources affects some countries.These governments have to discover windmills that can change wind power to electricity power in particular households and businesses. The installation of solar cells at houses or companies is becoming popular because it can save costs. To conclude, The main resources include coal, oil, and gas, which will be depleted in the future. The pathway to sustainable conservation of limited resources is for the government to arrange them, subsidizing new technology, and exploring alternative energy sources to replace fossil fuels.