It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Making distinguish between wrong and right is an essential task that children have to learn. While some argue that punishment is a practical way to teach them how to behave properly. I think that it may result in negative outcomes, and believe teachers and parents are better to apply some restrictions for children rather than punishment. Although some may believe that punishment is time efficient way of teaching children and parents see its results soon, it may lead to negative consequences. Children will be familiar with aggressive behavior and imitate their parents, applying it in their relationships with friends or even their next generations. Moreover, punishment brings nothing but a sense of fear. Being under this pressure for a long time, children may lose their confidence. It is an undeniable fact that those who have not enough confidence would not make progress either in their professional, or personal life. If parents or teachers want to punish children, I think it should not be physical punishment in any circumstances. In terms of teachers, they can apply some restrictions for children and ask them to do all their assignments and if they do not pay attention to discipline, remove their break time. parents also can Deprive children from facilities. If children develop a bad manner, parents can restrict their access to video games or cell phones, discouraging them from unfavorable behavior. In conclusion, I believe punishment is not a rational mean for teaching children about the difference between moral and immoral activities as it may have reverse effects on their character. I think parents and teachers should apply gentle approaches to deter them from doing improper actions.