Nowadays, children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some think that these activities are not beneficial for a child’s mental health.

It is certainly true that today children spend a significant amount of time in front of Television and play video games. I totally agree with the statement, I believe the video games and TV can have a negative consequences on children mental health inculding, encourage children to adopt violence attitude, increase the mental health issues. To begin with, there are several reasons why I believe that play video games and watch TV can leads to harmful impacts on mental health of children. Firtsly, some video games and TV programs shows contents about violent images and motivate children to hold guns and commite crime. For example, the Call Of Duty is popular video game among children, this game incentive children to have weapons and kill police officers and teach them strategies to escape from justice. Therefore, this games and TV programs can spread violent behaviour amoung children and effect their mental health and leads to increase the rate of crime of minors. Secondly, the play video games or watch TV progarms can make children are more likely to develop mental health issues namely, depression, anxiety, introvert. This is because children spend a considerable amount of time in front of these technology rather than interact with their peer or their parents especially, children on crucial stage, because the brain of children in phase of development. Furthermore, these technology contain electric waves,which can interefere with growth of children brain, which means they may be children get unkown mental problems in future. In conclusion, I strongly believe that play video games and watch TV can have adverse impacts on mental health of children namely, increase the violence as well as depression and anxiety.