In many corporations around the world there are fewer women than men in some management positions, and many people believe that this has created inequality in the workplace. Discuss the reasons why this is? How can we solve inequality in the workplace?

In recent years, gender inequality has been the greatest issue when it comes to top positions in a company. There are lesser women than men at work. There are various causes and ways to stop this issue. Ever since, most businesses are being run by males rather than females. This is because people think that women are not capable to handle a stressful job. Women are innately hardworking and intelligent. However, they are seen as weaklings due to their emotions and kind-hearted personality. For example, women are more compassionate than men. Thus, owners would tend to hire men for managerial positions for the reason that they are tough and can't be persuaded easily by their clients. There are various ways to prevent inequality in the workplace. Firstly, owners should use a standard tool when choosing the right candidates for higher job positions. For instance, they could have written and practical exams before hiring someone. In this way, they could really gauge who among the applicants is more suitable for the role without minding the gender. Secondly, the government should impose fines on those corporations that have gender inequality inside the workplace. In the Philippines, for instance, the government are constantly checking each institution of the ratio of men and women at work. With this, businesses will be thinking twice to instil only men in top-ranking positions. To recapitulate, gender inequality is always present in every workplace. This is due to the fact that people think women as weak and too soft enough to face hardship at work. But, there are simple ways to solve this which is by using a tool for hiring people as well as fines from the government.