Young people often copy the behaviour of famous people, so celebrities should only be allowed to advertise healthy food or drink and should not encourage unhealthy habits such as smoking. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, advertisements affect consumers immensely. Teenagers try to imitate the behavior of public known figures. Therefore, these people should promote products providing health benefits and should not emphasize on unhealthy living style, including smoking or alcohol intake. I partially agree with the given statement and will also share the impact of popular people on the youngsters. There are various reasons as behind film stars should encourage people for nutritious food. Firstly, young children get influenced with these advertisements and follow them without knowing health hazards of the advertised products. Hence, health-conscious comedotors competitors should only be marketed to guide youngsters on the right path. Secondly, huge bosses consider brand ambassadors or celebrities as their ideal. So, they should advertise products only in favor of the viewers. Otherwise, antisocial products can affect the behavior of people socially. For instance, by viewing advertisements, alcohol young generation will tend to consume alcoholic drinks, which can lead to increase in crime rate or antisocial activities. On the other hand, due to the internet access, people can easily browse the benefits or hazards of any item and can differentiate amongst them easily. Additionally, in these days, people are more influenced with western culture. So, they embrace practices from other cultures rather than following film artists. To sum up, although people have easier access to wide range of information, however, promotion of non-healthier products still should not be encouraged as it may have its adverse effects on the society.