Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, modern forms of communication such as email and messaging become common methods of communication. Email, messaging apps, and social communication platforms have become important parts of lives. It is true that modern communication methods have reduced the amount of time people spend for seeing their friends and this has a negative effect on our social lives. However, it brings many benefits to life. First of all, social communication tools have changed the way people interact with their friends. These platforms were known as the quick and easy way for people to connect with others and allowed people to maintain and extend connections with faraway friends or family. For example, whenever someone wants to see or talk with friends, they just make a facetime call and talk with their friend hourly. Therefore, long-distance friendships have become easier. Furthermore, modern communication tools were really useful in organizations, where information exchange takes place regularly. It is easier to hold a meeting, event planning, group chats and invitations. The convenience and efficiency of these tools help to reduce travel time and face-to-face meetings in each company and bring people together. For example, in a busy company, people can connect with their co-workers and send information or documents to each other easier via email or group chat. Beside the positive effects listed, there are many negative effects on our lives such as the quality of social communication can be reduced compared to directly one. Emotions and body language can not be transferred through social communication methods. It leads to misunderstandings and conflicts between friends. This often happens in couples who frequently chat via messenger, they often misunderstand and argue with each other. In conclusion, the impact of modern communication tools on social life has both positive and negative effects. Using effective communication tools helps expand social relationships, optimize communication time and provide quick and effective support at work. However, overusing social communication can lead to some negative effects. The impact of social communication on one's social life depends on how individuals use it.