Some employers believe that job applicants' social skills are more important than their academic qualifications.

It is the case that a number of entrepreneurs prefer the social skills of job applicants over their academic qualifications. While I accept that social skills are significant factors those looking for jobs need to have, I would argue that their academic results are also necessary factors. On the one hand, it is undeniable that employer's good social skills bring benefits to companies. It is because most jobs require the spirit of teamwork. For example, if an employee has good skills such as listening, discussion and getting well with his colleagues, his job may get the success. Therefore, companies could earn more benefits and develop markets thanks to these efficient workers. On the other hand, there are some reasons why employees also need to recruit those who have high academic qualifications. When a company hire workers, they expect that the worker may handle the work productively and bring benefits for companies. A good example is that if mechanic companies hire workers with high levels of their profession, the production system may seldom have problems, or the problem may address quickly. Moreover, the more professional workers companies have, the more savings they have. To illustrate, one person who has deep and mastery in their jobs, they can work efficiently some tasks together. As a result, employees do not pay salaries for many workers, and can save more money. In conclusion, from the reasons I have mentioned above, it seems to me that both job applicants' social skills and academic qualifications are the significant elements that employees should consider when they recruit the workforce for companies.