Buying goods and service online is very popular and has many advantages, but it is not always safe to shop online. do you think the advantages gained from shopping online outweigh the disadvantages.

Currently, online shopping has been most common and has outrageous benefits, but it is mostly unsafe to shop on the Internet. In this essay, I will discuss and give my opinion on whether the merits of shopping online outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, shopping online is convenient and easily accessible for consumers who want to buy online without having to go personally to the stores. In addition, Online entrepreneurs use these opportunities to make their products available and well-known. Consumers are able to shop for whatever they want just with their phones and pay just a little sum of cash for delivery. For example, my sister ordered all her bridal accessories on the internet just by searching the internet for the exact things she needed in her comfort zone without necessarily going to the shop. It was convenient and less stressful since she had all she wanted at the preferred time. On the other hand, there are also some pros to buying online. Firstly, it leads to disappointment since customers sometimes do not get the exact items they order and most of these online goods are not refundable. For instance, I bought a pair of shoes online but was smaller when delivered and I had no option but to go in search of new pair of shoes because I had a program that very day. The time wasted waiting for the item and later regretting could've been rather used to buy from the local store. Moreover, purchasing online causes a waste of money because when expensive goods are delivered and are different from what the customer ordered, they are unable to wear or use that item, it becomes worthless. Secondly, it destroys small-scale businesses because people prefer being able to buy from their comfort zone. The owners of these local shops run into bankruptcy because they had to close their shops due to less patronage. In conclusion, buying online is a good idea for consumers but weighing the risks involved I would suggest you buy in shopping centres to overlook the disadvantages. In my opinion, the drawbacks of purchasing online outweigh the benefits gained from online sales.